I hope you dont mind but I wanted to share my new bathroom, its been a long time coming. When we moved into our bungalow over 7 years ago, we had to refit the current bathroom. A very slim room fitting a bath with a shower, sink and toilet. But my dream was one day to have a perfect bathroom.

Well we eventually had the back extension built last September to December, and my poor husband has been working on all the interiors since. He is very handy so we had a dry shell built which means we have to have everything else done ourselves. He finished the kitchen, which didnt really take very long to do as a small add on, but the main job was the bathroom.

It was not simple, as I wanted everthing to be ‘perfect’ and took me ages to decide on the look, style and fittings. But after 5 weeks it is finished.

It is tiled floor to ceiling, using the same tiles, with a mosaic border, I liked the mosaic border but couldnt decide, so grabbed Vikki and shae found the perfect match for me. I am soooo pleased and over the moon with the finished. Stuart has worked so hard and has excelled himself. I just now need to sort out the accessories, but thats not too important, I intend to take my time to make sure I get the right items.

The taps are wall mounted and the water cascades out, I just love it. Thanks so much Stuart for making my visions of a perfect bathroom come true xx

